Mooloo Begins

Mooloo Begins
My first craft stall

About Me

My photo
Brackley, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Granny to seven darling children. Mother to four not so darling young adults!mmm. I love to sew, and enjoy creating magazines. I have a stash of fabric so high that my friends think it will take me all my life to use it up! So here I am, showcasing My Making journey. Welcome, and come on into my world.

Sunday, 24 October 2010

On the move again

Well I am on the move again.
After being on the council housing list for the last 4 1/2 years, and with a considerable change in the dynamics of the household, we are to have a 3 bedroomed house in Brackley. It needs a lot of work, and will not be ready for us to move in until the end of November, or the beginning of December.
However it should then have central heating, and a new bathroom and kitchen. With these in place, and with the garden being the biggest I have ever had, certainly in length, we should have the space for my granddaughter to play and to grow.
If I have any strength left I would still like to have a vegetable garden, but have had a very up and down time these last few months, and the garden has been neglected, if it wasnt for the help my lovely partner puts in, when he comes to stay.

At the end of September, we went on holiday to Portugal, and had one of the best holidays we have ever had. My darling grand daughter stole the show going to dinner in the hotel diningroom. I had purchased lots of little dresses for her via ebay, and so she was my little princess.

I have been away from here, as life has not really been very straightforward and the health really has taken its toll on me.

Lets hope that over the next 5 weeks or so, I will be able to declutter, and keep the sewing things ready to create new curtains etc for the new start, and that I can then relax in a better home, keep warm and protect my joints from the harsh winter days ahead.

This will, I hope be the last move of my lifetime. Unless I ever win the jackpot and can afford to buy a home in a warmer climate, or my man decided that what we have is actually worth sharing our lives completely. Alas with the ups and downs of the families, this is not an option.
The family, my family, keeps us apart, causes us to live two seperate lives apart from our holidays and the weekends. (Mostly).

I pray that this is not going to be the way we live for the rest of our lives, but I have to be practical, I have DGD to bring up, and my lot to support, so this is where I find myself at the moment.

No comments:

Post a Comment